I have been having a hard time these past couple of days. I just feel miserable. It's getting so hard to bend over and do something as simple as putting my socks on. I really never thought that would happen to me. The baby likes to keep his foot wedged in my lower ribs and he hasn't moved his foot for about 2 weeks. I can tell he's getting bigger though because the pain when I turn a certain way is AWFUL. My fingers and lower legs have started to swell. :( Sleeping is now a joke. I did finally get a body pillow, but even with that, it's just hard. I can't find a comfortable spot and some days the baby likes to wake me up with kicks at 4am. Sorry to sound so whiney, but I am really starting to get over the whole "pregnancy" thing. I'm ready to hold my son and see his face! My next dr. appointment is on the 7th, I'm sure it will be another routine day. Pretty soon I will start going every week. We also start our childbirth classes on the 5th. Hopefully Dan won't pass out from any gross videos or anything. :) Well, I'm off to try to relax with a nice bubble bath.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Hey, our dr. apts. are on the same day! =) I hope you are feeling better!!!! I've got some really uncomfortable indigestion/ heartburn today. No fun. Enjoy your bath!
Post a Comment